Menu
Home Page

Sports Premium

Picture 1

What is the purpose of the PE and Sport Premium?

The PE and sport premium is a predetermined amount which the government has agreed to allocate every school. The funding is used to help provide additional and sustainable improvements to the provision of PE and sport, for the benefit of primary-aged pupils.

 

At Berkeley Primary School, we are driven to encourage the development of healthy, active lifestyles within all our pupils. Through this funding, we are able to offer an ever increasing range of sporting opportunities through clubs and at an inter school level.

 

It is for schools to decide how the PE and sports premium is spent, since they are best placed to assess areas for improvement. Audits of teacher skills and confidence, current PE provision and resources as well as results from pupil voice surveys are used to most effectively decide upon areas for future spending.
 

Participation of events and results for 2017-2018

 

Name of Event

Date

Results

No of Children attending event

Sports Force Ambassadors Day

19th October 2017

Sports leadership workshop

4

Football Match Year 5/6- Bottesford Juniors

14th November 2017

Draw 4-4

7

Football Competition Year 3/4

21st November 2017

Won 2, drew 1, lost 1

8

Inclusive Football

24th November 2017

None competitive- inclusive event

6

Football Match Year 3/4

28th November 2017

 

8

Football Match Year 5/6

28th November 2017

 

9

Girls Football Match Year 5/6

28th November 2017

Won 11-0

9

Dodgeball KS1

28th November 2017

3rd place

6

Football Match Year 5/6

Tues 5th December 2017

 

9

Cross Country Years 3-6

Wed 6th December 2017

2 teams qualified for Humber championships + 1 individual

50

Football Cup- Under 11's Year 5/6

Fri 8th December 2017

1st place

8

Indoor Tri-Golf Championships

Thurs 14th December 2017

 

20

Badminton KS2

Mon 15th January 2018

Out in group stage

5

Girls Football Match- Years 5/6

Tuesday 23rd January 2018

Won 7-4

9

EIS Future Stars

Wed 24th January 2018

Sports development workshops- gifted and talented

6

Cross Country Championships Hull

Friday 2nd February

Y3/4 boy team- 4th out of 16 teams, Y3/4 girl team- 6th out of 14 teams

13

Dodgeball KS2

Mon 5th February 2018

5th place

6

Inclusive Boccia KS2

Thurs 22nd February 2018

9th place, 10th place and 13th place (3 teams)

9

All Stars Athletics KS1

Tues 27th February 2018

1st place

12

Swimming Trials

Wed 7th March 2018

Trials for upcoming swimming competition

24

Primary Dance Showcase

Mon 12th March 2018

None competitive- choreographed dance routine showcased to an audience

20

Sportshall Development Years 5/6

Thurs 15th March 2018

Ist place

24

Sportshall Athletics Years 5/6

Thurs 22nd March 2018

1st place

21

Do your self proud KS1/KS2

Fri 23rd March 2018

None competitive- challenges and Colour run

30

Sportshall Years 3/4

Mon 26th March 2018

1st place

22

Swimming KS2

Mon 26th March 2018

5th place

12

High 5 Years 5/6

Tues 17th April 2018

1st place, 5th place (2 teams)

15

Invasion Games KS1

Tues 8th May 2018

None competitive

12

Football Finals KS2

Fri 18th May 2018

1st place, 1st place and 7th place (3 teams)

24

Sports Force Ambassador KS1

Tues 22nd May 2018

Sports leadership workshop

4

Tag Rugby Tournament

Tues 22nd May 2018

2nd place

19

Orienteering Years 5/6

Wed 23rd May 2018

3rd place Y5 team, 2nd place Y6 team, 2 children top 6 out of 80+ children

164

Quad Kids Years 3/4/5/6

Wed 6th June 2018

3rd place Y3/4, 3rd place Y5/6

16

Mini Orange Tennis Years 5/6

Wed 13th June 2018

 

62 in total

Mini Red Tennis Years 3/4

Wed 13th June 2018

2nd place

62 in total

Girls Kwik Cricket Years 5/6

Wed 13th June 2018

2nd place

62 in total

Rounders Years 5/6

Wed 13th June 2018

2nd place team A, 7th place team B

62 in total

Tri Golf Years 3/4

Wed 13th June 2018

1st place team A, 2nd place team B

62 in total

Tag Rugby Tournament

Tues 19th June 2018

2nd place

36

EIS Championships Years 3/4 /5/6

Fri 22nd June 2018

2nd place

24

Humber Schools Games- Netball

Fri 13th July 2018

5th place

7

Humber School Games- Orienteering

Fri 13th July 2018

3rd place

12

Humber School Games- Y3/4 Tennis

Fri 13th July 2018

 

4

 

 

Please click on the documents below to see how we spend our funding.

Top